Open login
Paul Loads up at Longford
Saturday, 23 August 2014 17:02   
Warm conditions in the Rob Gillard Blue Ribbon 8k hcp in Longford today did not affect Paul Loader too much as he crossed the tape in first place with one of his better runs for the season. not too far away in second place again was Don Keddie and Shaun O'Reagan in third. Fastest male was Chester James-Smith in 3:19 per km while the fastest female was the consistent Amy Lamprecht in 4 minutes flat per km. The race wasn't without  incident where Amy doubled as a first Aid officer to clean up a couple of wounds sustained by Max Loffal after coming undone in the gravel at the turn out of Woolmers Lane. Max assures us he is fine as the smile above may attest.
Next weeks race is the Becks Hoo Hoo hut 5km Hcp in Trevallyn before we break for the Ross Running Festival. All runners wanting to enter the Feature race must be entered next week due to the break in the calendar. If you are planning on entering and will not be at the next race, then ensure you have someone else enter for you.
In division 3 Chelsea Rogers won over the 1.5km distance to Averyl Quinn just 3 seconds behind and Alex Zegveld in third. Fastest in the male category was Like McHugh in 4:21 per km while the fastest female was Averyl Quinn in 4:29 per km.
 Division 2 honours went to Ivy O'Byrne who finished strongly coming off a bout of illness just edging out Ryan Holloway in second and Eliza Anderson in third. Fastest runners were Tom Murchison and Ella Boxhall with respective km rates of 3:40 and 4:20.
Amy How good is she!
Saturday, 16 August 2014 19:19   
Amy How today took out the Jeff James Snr St. Leonards  5km Hcp in a close race for the top prizes. Amy was closely followed by Max Loffel for second and Justin Cooper for third. It was Amy's first win with the LRC who appeared pretty happy with her performance judging by the smile on her face afterwards. Fastest runners were Dylan Evans in a blistering time of 14:45 and Amy Lamprecht in 18:56. Congratulations to Mark Fyfe who clocked up his 150th run, which is a feat in itself considering how he is with directions! Today we also farewell Sarah Ellis who ran her last race for the club (at least or the time being) who is moving interstate next week. Good luck Sarah! 
The division 2 places were taken up with victory to Isabella Darsaklis  followed by Bianca Holloway in second and Eliza Anderson making up the podium in third. Best times were run by Ella Boxhall (4:04 per km) and Tom Murchison (3:39 per km)
 Benny Tai ran a controlled race to win in Division 3 followed by Alex Zegveld and Oliver Walker for second and third respectively. Best times were Chloe White in 4:24 per km and Luke McHugh in 4:01 per km. Thanks also to Dylan Evans for donating his raffle prize of Cadbury Favourites to the kids for a lolly scramble.
Next weeks race is the Rob Gillard 8km Hcp at Longford also a Blue Ribbon event. Happy Running and we'll see you there. 
Austin Powers home!!!
Saturday, 09 August 2014 17:44   
It was Austin O'Byrne's time to shine on a cloudy day for the Fit n Kicking 15.2k meander through the Midlands. "Ozzie" ran the perfect race to hit the lead with still 1500 metres to go and put over a minute and a half to second place getter David "Strawb" Anderson and Shaun O'Reagan in third. No one has knocked on the winners door louder or longer than Ozzie in the past two seasons with many a second place to ensure victory today would be savoured. Austin's time of 56:04 was second fastest only to Chester James-Smith's 54:26. Fastest females were Amy Lamprecht in 1:03:03 and reigning club champion Debbie Pauna in 1:06:35.
 Bailey Hume was first across the line in Div 2 with Ivy O'Byrne 2nd and Jj Tai 3rd. Fastest male was new runner Connor Leeflang at 4.03 per km and Ella Boxhall fastest female 4.21 per km.  Milo Porter had his 2nd win of the season in exactly the same place as his first followed with Benny Tai and Chelsea Rogers 2nd and 3rd respectively. Fastest Male was Luke McHugh 4.23 per km and Lani Tai 5.13 per km.
The presentations afterwards was preceded with a "Hungi"of assorted meats and  potatoes, salads and vegetables and an array of sweets to get the sugar back into the system. Special thanks to Keith and Fokkie Badcock for their generosity and work to put on the spread on for the club, very much appreciated!
Next weeks race is the Jeff James Senior 5 km at the St. Leonards Track. Look forward to seeing you there.
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »

Page 1 of 50